A band to be in the list

Beirut. This is the name of a band that just does not leave my Ipod (amazing gift from my husband that now I can’t just live without). I am not just in love with the voice of the singer but also with the folk melodies which remind me something Latin, something between the happiness of Carnival and the guilt of the day after. The lyrics are extremely inteligent and short (what I prefer, actually).

The video clip below is from the song Elephant Gun, very well produced, by the way. Pay special attention to the choreography performed by some good ballet dancers. I can bet you are going to add to your Ipod as well.

~ by vikaaraujo on March 3, 2009.

2 Responses to “A band to be in the list”

  1. hmmm great song, they sort of sound like a Bolivian Brass band, very atmospheric, me likes… 🙂

  2. Good!

Leave a Reply

 
