Ideas from an insane but nice traveller bride…

Indiana Jones but with style

Indiana Jones but with style

Great. I just came back from my last time of wearing my wedding dress to make sure it is fine and perfect to send to Australia. I am still not believing I have a dress signed and designed exclusively to me by a very well recognised designer.

And since I am talking about her, I must say: I love my dress designer. She got my spirit, definitely. It is a wedding during the day and so, she understood that the last thing I would like is to wear a “cake” dress, full of old traditions which do not fit on me. She got it. I am very excited to be all dressed up then in the big day!

But let us talk about another issue that has been on my mind at the moment: “fashion to travel”. What to wear when you are in the road? What to wear when you are going to be a backpacker for the first time but not forgetting your own personality? I think I found the solution. Research!

First – my itinerary starts from South America. Ok. It is going to be hot. Colombia. Bogotá, and afterwards, Colombia mountains – good to wear soft fabrics with some soft coat to the wind. After moutains we go to the coast of Colombia, where we can feel the environment of being in a caribbean area – more soft fabric, bikinis all the time, flip flops and when I can, some simple accessories in the neck. All the rest of Central America is going to be following beaches after beaches and easy to follow a fashion path without being different of what I like to wear.

Bikini of Lenny - the best designer for bikinis ever!

Bikini of Lenny - the best designer for bikinis ever!

Soft fabric from TOTEM - amazing design and colours

Soft fabric from TOTEM - amazing design and colours

Second – USA. Texas. Boots, definitely. I bought some great boots in Buenos Aires, for 50 Pesos each, in a second hand shopping and they definitely are going to be used there. L.A – Welcome to modern urban beach healthy life. More soft fabrics – maybe some jeans with compositions of tops, colours (I like colourful tops), showing a bit that I have been following a caribbean path. NY – ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, my MECA. There, everything is possible. It is going to be summer time! Better. During the day, skirts, dresses, colours again. At night, accessories and some high heels, finally!

NY for summer - also a TOTEM label design

NY for summer - also a TOTEM label design

accessories Francesca Romana Diana - The best!

accessories Francesca Romana Diana - The best!

Third – Asia – In general, I am going to be there for a spiritual search which involves my Buddhism and so, I will be totally close to wear what the locals do. I am excited about some areas that already were indicated to me as places you can find cheap and amazing quality of fabrics, besides almost exclusive dresses and local female beautiful clothes to buy. Better than those silly souvenirs.

Thailand Fashion Week

Thailand Fashion Week

Thai Fashion Week 2

Thai Fashion Week 2

Then, for who wants to get involved, follow the websites:

www.totempraia.com.br

www.lenny.com.br

www.francescaromanadiana.com

http://nyenoona.wordpress.com/2008/03/23/elle-fashion-week-springsummer-2008-thailand-%E2%80%93-kai/

Travelling but never losing the style!

Bjks na moda,

xoxo

Vivi

~ by vikaaraujo on May 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
